Post Number: 428
|Posted on Wednesday, 7 March, 2018 - 12:07 pm: |
p.s. thanks to Patti for her regular rules information...
Note that "The oxer may be crossed." That is, you can drive the through the oxer at right-angles, if you need to get somewhere else! Any knockdown will count, as usual, of course, so best to do it only after you've driven it the right way first...
See Annex 7A, page 74. You can download the 2018 rulebook and print your own copy from the BC website.
Post Number: 167
|Posted on Monday, 5 March, 2018 - 12:34 pm: |
Cones. Page 51 of the new Rule Book. Item 7. Disobedience. Please read carefully. There was some discussion about what happens and when at the Judges Clinic.
Oxer - if you drive the 1st pair of cones (clear) and duck out of the second pair you must re-drive the first pair as well as the second.
If you knock down the first pair then duck out the bell will ring etc and you still re-drive the first.
Multiple obstacle (zig-zag for example). If horse ducks out and you have not hit anything you start from the cone you ducked out at.
If you have knocked down any of the preceding cones or any part of the one you duck out at, the bell will be rung and you restart from A.
So if the bell is not rung you continue your round. But continue from the correct place or you will be eliminated!